logo

Sponsorship

Corporate

Art is a vector of the values and image of your company.

The purchase of works of art is first and foremost a question of encounters, impulses and passions. It is also an excellent means of communication and investment for professionals and companies who sponsor an artist.

According to Law n°2003-709 of August 1st 2003 – article 238bis of the General Tax Code: “A company which acquires an original work of art can in certain conditions obtain a reduction of its fiscal results and consequently reduce its income tax.

  • Works must be produced by living artists and exhibited in a public area accessible to employees, customers or suppliers (…) during a 5 year depreciation period.
  • The tax deduction for each period cannot be higher than 5‰ of annual company turnover.
  • The deduction will be 20% of the purchase price for a period of 5 years. »

 

When your company supports artists, it is participating actively in contemporary creation. Sponsoring an artist means he or she is supported and encouraged in his or her artistic path. You will be helping the artist pursue his or her goals.

Private Individuals

Tax Rebates

Owning a work of art associates the notion of pleasure with your estate.

Purchasing a work of art is a recommended option when diversifying your investments. The art market is undergoing profound changes and buying and collecting works of art is a real opportunity today.  Works of art are sources of prestige and pleasure, exempt from high-income tax and easy to bequeath.

logo

Mécénat

Entreprises

L’art est un vecteur des valeurs et de l’image de votre entreprise.

Si l’achat d’œuvres d’art est avant tout une histoire de rencontres, de coups de cœur et de passion, il est aussi un excellent outil de communication et d’investissement pour les professions libérales et les sociétés à travers le mécénat .

Loi n°2003-709 du 1er août 2003 – article 238 bis du CGI « Une entreprise qui achète une œuvre d’art originale peut sous certaines conditions obtenir une réduction de son résultat fiscal et par conséquent diminuer son imposition.

  • Les Œuvres doivent être réalisées par des Artistes vivants, et doivent être exposées dans un lieu public accessible aux salariés, clients, fournisseurs, … pendant la durée d’amortissement de l’œuvre, soit 5 ans.
  • La Déduction fiscale effectuée au titre de chaque exercice ne peut dépasser 5 ‰ du chiffre d’affaire annuel de la société.
  • La déduction sera de 20% du prix d’achat de l’œuvre pendant 5 ans. »

 

Votre entreprise participe activement à la création contemporaine en soutenant les artistes. Mécéner un artiste, c’est le soutenir, l’encourager dans sa démarche artistique, en un mot c’est lui donner les moyens de poursuivre sa quête.

Particuliers

Défiscalisation

Posséder une œuvre d’art c’est conjuguer rêve, plaisir et patrimoine.

L’acquisition d’une œuvre d’art constitue en effet une excellente préconisation de diversification patrimoniale. Dans une période de complète transformation du marché de l’art, acquérir et conserver des œuvres d’art apparaît comme une réelle opportunité.

Valeur de prestige et de plaisir, les objets d’art sont exonérés d’impôt sur la fortune et sont aisément transmissibles .